Emory University closes most academic and administrative offices for Winter Recess, the three days between the Christmas and New Year holidays. The Office of Undergraduate Admission will be closed from Dec. 24, 2021 to Jan. 3, 2022, reopening on Tuesday, Jan. 4, 2022. Please check our FAQs Over Winter Break blog post for additional information and resources during this time.

Meet the Admission Staff

Each admission staff member is responsible for a region of the country or world, based on the location of your high school. For homeschooled students, please refer to your home address. 

If you have a detailed question for your regional admission representative, please feel free to contact them directly.

John F. Latting

John F. Latting

Associate Vice Provost, Dean of Admission

Kelley Lips

Kelley Lips

Assistant Vice Provost, Dean of Oxford Enrollment

United States (Central States)

       *committee chair
Map of the United States highlighting the Midwest region

United States (Mid-Atlantic)

      *committee chair
Map of the United States highlighting the Mid-Atlantic region

United States (Northeast)

       *committee chair
Map of the United States highlighting the Northeast region

United States (Southeast)

Georgia staff is provided further down page.

       *committee co-chairs
Map of the United States highlighting the Southeast region


Please see below for the admission staff assigned to your city/county/school district 

  • Maddie Monahan*, Associate Dean
    Bartow, Carroll, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Coweta, Dade, DeKalb (including City of Decatur schools), Douglas, Floyd, Gordon, Haralson, Heard, Murray, Paulding, Polk, Walker, Whitfield
  • Travis Culver, Director of Admission for Oxford College
  • Rashmi Anand, Senior Admission Advisor
  • Sarah Darden, Associate Dean
    Banks, Barrow, Clarke, Columbia, Dawson, Elbert, Fannin, Forsyth, Franklin, Gilmer, Greene, Habersham, Hall, Hart, Jackson, Lincoln, Lumpkin, Madison, McDuffie, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Pickens, Rabun, Richmond, Stephens, Taliaferro, Towns, Union, Walton, Warren, White, Wilkes
  • Chris Pace, Senior Associate Dean
    Baker, Ben Hill, Berrien, Bibb, Bleckley, Brooks, Butts, Calhoun, Chattahoochee, Clay, Colquitt, Cook, Crawford, Crisp, Decatur County, Dodge, Dooly, Dougherty, Early, Grady, Harris, Houston, Irwin, Lamar, Lanier, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Marion, Merriweather, Miller, Mitchell, Monroe, Muscogee, Peach, Pike, Pulaski, Quitman, , Randolph, Schley, Seminole, Spalding, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Terrell, Thomas, Tift, Troup, Turner, Upson, Webster, Wilcox, Worth
  • Stacey Towler, Associate Dean
    Appling, Atkinson, Bacon, Baldwin, Brantley, Bryan, Bulloch, Burke, Camden, Candler, Charlton, Chatham, Clayton, Clinch, Coffee, Echols, Effingham, Emanuel, Evans, Fayette, Glascock, Glynn, Henry, Hancock, Jasper, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Jenkins, Johnson, Jones, Laurens, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Montgomery, Pierce, Putnam, Rockdale, Screven, Tattnall, Telfair, Toombs, Treutlen, Twiggs, Ware, Washington, Wayne, Wheeler, Wilkinson
     *committee co-chairs

United States (West)

       *committee chair
Map of the United States highlighting the West region

United States (Territories)

      *committee chair


     *committee chair